Like Bridget Jones’ worst day

This week I showed up in a public place with my slip hanging six inches below my skirt. I arranged for my book group to meet at a restaurant that was no longer in business. I showed up to a graduate class precisely at the moment the session ended. I read Twilight instead of textbooks. I accidentally retweeted Kanye West on my public, grown-up Twitter account. I mistook a pillow in my darkened living room for my dog and told it to get off the couch.

Thank you, common cold, for turning my brain into pudding, and for keeping the punishment brief.

One response to “Like Bridget Jones’ worst day

  1. Hilarious! I love it! Not the fact that you’re sick, of course. Rather, that you’re kind enough to share your misery.

Leave a Reply

